Love is in the Air

Alright, so I know it’s still January but I just can’t help myself.  I know, I know.  Cue the giant wave of eye rolls.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been a big Valentine’s Day advocate.  In college, my single girlfriends and I would sweetly refer to the holiday as Black Wednesday, Thursday and so on depending on what day it fell on.  Yes, we were (are) extremely clever.  Anyway, I’m happy to report that I have since embraced this holiday because, quite frankly, how can you stay mad at a day dedicated to love?  I’ve got a fever and the only prescription is more lovey-dovey, gushy goodness.
||A few things to turn your Black Thursday into a very Red one||
Love Is In The Air

French Connection v neck dress / ASOS high heel pumps / Marc by Marc Jacobs stud earrings / Necklace / Cuff jewelry / Maya Brenner layered necklace / Kate Spade / Philosophy beauty product / Essie / Essie nail polish / SALE Love Photography Valentine Day Balloon, mint pink, nursery art,… / Rebecca Minkoff Mini M.A.C.

Plus…some more artsy heartsy inspiration.

If you’re feeling really crafty, head into the kitchen and make one of these Valentine’s treats for your babe.Glaze-Dipped Heart Doughnuts

If you’re looking for some lovely home decor, you can’t go wrong with one of these.

<span class=

Or give your Valentine a sign.  Like, literally a sign.  It’s awesome.

DIY craft projecT: Illuminated LOVE canvas tutorial

xo.

Leave a Reply

