Messy Everything

Don’t you just love when you match street signs?  Yeah, me too.

On another note, I’m having a flashback to a Free People post on Instagram.  It said something to the effect of “Learn how to do the messy tuck on our blog!”  It was a while back but I still remember almost spitting out my coffee when I read that caption.  I mean, if we have to consult a blog to learn how to do the messy tuck we must be in trouble, right?  It’s pretty simple: tuck in a portion of your shirt in the front of your shorts/pants/skirt and move on with life.  I’m not knocking the actual messy tuck or Free People, just the fact that people are offering help on this.  It seems comical to me.

I’m not saying I’m not a messy tucker myself*.  I think a lot of us are guilty of doing our best to give off the “I’m not trying too hard” vibe without looking like we’re trying too hard.  Did you follow that?  You know what I mean.  The messy tuck, the messy cuffed jeans, the messy bun, the messy (smudged) eye liner.  It’s all for the same effect.  And you know what?  I get it.  I dig it.  I do it.  Sometimes life is messy, so why not?  Go get your messy on, folks.

*The latest messy tuck: tucking in one side of your button-up shirt to the second to last button and let the other side loose.  See?  Who needs the Free People blog when you’ve got me?!

Top: Forever 21 (similar here) / Pants: H&M (similar on sale here) / Jacket: Forever 21 (similar here) / Shoes: China / Necklace: BCBG (similar here) / Watch: Michael Kors

2 Replies to “Messy Everything”

  1. I love the outfit! Lately I’ve been into red jeans and I wear mine with stripes just like you and with animal print!

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

