Remember me?

Remember me?  I’m the girl who has been in China for 3 months and hasn’t posted ONCE!  I know, I know, I’m terrible.  Please forgive me.  I’d love to blame it on the unpredictable internet but to be honest, I’ve been too busy soaking in the city and haven’t exactly been taking outfit photos along the way.  I’m excited to say that I have officially booked my flight home and I’ll be back in the U.S. of A on August 29th.  So pumped!  My time here has gone by way too quickly but I’ve loved every second of it.  Instead of spending the last three months in Wuxi like I originally planned, I’ve actually been living in Shanghai and teaching English at an international school.  It’s a long story, but basically the Wuxi situation wasn’t at all what I was told it would be and I went straight to Shanghai the moment I realized it.  It was definitely a blessing in disguise because Shanghai has been nothing short of amazing.  One of my best friends from college is here and has been completely wonderful, taking me under her wing and showing me the ropes of Shanghai.  She’s the one who set up an interview for me at Living American School (where we both currently work) after she found out about my situation.  My savior! The school has been great and the kids are the funniest, cutest, smart little things ever.  I feel extremely lucky.

Anyway, I have about two more weeks of teaching summer school then I’m off on a backpacking trip to the Philippines for another two weeks.  I am so excited for another adventure!  Here are a few of my favorite photos along my journey.  I hope you enjoy and thanks for sticking around!

Image

Image

p.s. In anticipation of more of my laziness, feel free to check out my Instagram where I post (a lot) more frequently! Username: breebaisden

Leave a Reply

