Pastel Overdose

Easter Sunday gave me an excuse to rock my favorite vintage dress and pastels head to toe.  I found this dress at a thrift store years ago and have yet to fall out of love with it.  The seersucker fabric was perfect for a warm afternoon spent watching too much golf (thanks, Dad) ,hanging with the fam and barbecuing in the sun.

Finally got my hair did!  My longtime friend, Nicole Guerra totally nailed the look I was going for and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

For my nails, I wore Revlon in “Cloud” and Santee in “Baby Pink.”  The polka dots on my ring fingers were O.P.I. in “No Room for the Blues” and Revlon in “Minted.”  I created the dots by pushing a pin into the eraser of a pencil for easy handling and dipping into small puddles of color from each of the nail polishes. Super easy and made me feel like a nail pro!

Thrifted dress/Halogen shoes/Foreign Exchange belt/Botkier purse via Nordstrom Rack/My Name necklace/Michael Kors watch/F21 flower bracelet + H&M peace and gold bracelets/Infinity ring + mom’s ring

One Reply to “Pastel Overdose”

Leave a Reply

