Pattern Party

It’s a beautiful thing when you can wear not just one of your favorite patterns, but two at the exact same time and not look like you got dressed in that dark. Polka dots are a fairly new found love, but stripes have been a long-time obsession. I still remember moving home from college (sigh) and getting odd looks from my brother and boyfriend as they carried one striped top after another into the house. I didn’t realize the addiction until I glanced into my closet and counted ten plus items displaying those glorious horizontal lines. They’ll have enough polka dotted friends to keep them company soon enough.* Cheers to pattern dependency!

*I bought a black and white polka dot blouse yesterday. Can’t stop, won’t stop.

Leave a Reply

