Twenty-Four


Twenty-four years ago today, my stud muffin of a mom gave birth to me. (That’s her up there smooching her favorite child. Shhh…don’t tell the others) She’s kind of the most amazing woman I know. And not just because she brought me into this world, either. She just rocks at everything she does. Yep, Rox totally rocks.

I could go on about how I’m just one year away from a century, one year closer to a quarter-life crisis, blah blah blah, but I’m not going to. Things are just getting good! Lucky doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel about my experiences in life, the love I’ve shared and the people that have made me who I am today. Cheers to twenty-four and everything that awaits me!

Leave a Reply

